My Diet and Why it’s 100% Successful


I have tried what seems like a million different diets. Variants of some mixed with others and nothing was working as efficiently as I had hoped. I began with cutting anything that was fried, sugary, starchy, and sweet. I began eating Whole Foods, from fruits and vegetables to lean meats and poultry. 

Once astablishing my plan and cutting all the things I loved, I started my exercising. Researching even better ways to cut the weight and to be healthier. That’s when I found the Keto Diet, going by multiple names; low-carb diet and Kenogenic Dieting. My main focus was bringing my carb intake to the lowest point possible.

I began by setting a daily limit. I began at 40 carbs, after adjusting I lowered again to 30, 20, and 10. Portion control and self control are the two most important parts in this diet. It will also help retract your stomach to a size that can’t hold more than a single buffet plate.

I’ve lost 54 lbs in the last 6 months following this diet. With the harshest and strictest of self control. No cheating, no breaks, no nothing. But that’s how I prefer it. If you need to relaps on a brownie or cookie now and then, do it. But in moderation and portioned.

I’ve also done it different my second time around and noticed that cardiovascular exercises aid in fast tracking your fat loss while on a Keto(low-carb) diet. I run 3 miles a day at a fast paced run of 7.5 – 8.5 mph straight. With bicycling whenever I feel like doing extra.

As you can see, this diet is very simple. Lean meats, veggies, and lots of pork rinds. Portioned to stay within your carb limits and if you are serious, inside your macros and calorie limits. For simplicities sake, we will get into those another time.

I hope my diet can help you shape your way onto a better, healthier path. Thanks for reading!

Focus Points

  • Lower Carbohydrate Intake
  • Smaller Portions 
  • Self Control 
  • Pork Rinds (To simulate chips)
  • Set Realistic Goals 
One thought on “My Diet and Why it’s 100% Successful

Leave a Reply

